Minnesota Twins

Filter These Results:
Date Event  

The 2015 MLB regular season was a successful one for the Minnesota Twins, who pulled through with 2nd place in the American League Central Division. They placed 7th in the American League, with 83 wins and 79 losses. Their PCT was .512.

The Minnesota Twins is one of the older MLB franchises, dating back to 1901 when it was founded in Washington, DC. Back then they were known as the Washington Senators or the Washington Nationals, and they comprised one of the original eight American League teams. The team moved to Minnesota after the 1960 MLB season, leaving a vacancy for an expansion team in D.C. Since then, they’ve come to be known as the “Twinkies.” The Minnesota Twins have won three World Series, in 1924, 1987, and 1991; they have taken home six American League pennants as well as 11 Division titles.

The Minnesota Twins’ ballparks have been numerous over the years—three each in D.C. and Minnesota. From 1901 through 1903, they played at American League Park, before moving to National Park, where they played until 1910. The next year they played at Griffith Stadium, and stayed there until 1960. When the team moved to Minnesota, they played first at Metropolitan Stadium, from 1961-1981. They moved to the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome in 1982 and stayed until 2009. Finally, in 2010, they began playing at their current stadium, Target Field.

There’s nothing quite like seeing a baseball game live and in-person. Why not visit Target Field, or catch the Twinkies playing around the country? You can find schedules for all the regular and post-season MLB games and events at buyTickets.com, where you can also get great tickets at a discount price! Best of all is that all of our ticket sales are guaranteed, so that you know that you’ll make the game.